A burial

via Daily Prompt: Bury  

I decided to bury my soul sometime ago. Who would know? Some people don’t even hold burials for theirs. I thought mine would be different. I was, at least, letting it go with full honours.

Why did I decide to bury it in the first place? The world did not need it. It seemed happy enough crushing other’s souls, it has none of its own.

But.

But.

But.

But I have changed my mind. The world can crush the others. It can invade and plague and plunder. It can kill me or just crush me. It can hate me or it can love me.

But the only place it cannot access is that stuff that lies within me. So, my soul needs not a burial. It needs a glass of water, some food and chocolate.

Leave a Reply

